You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Meteora—it's not for flip flops!

in #travel6 years ago

I reckon you should be a narrator for the Horrible Histories series :D

Such a very cool, awesome, fantastic experience!

If it wasn't for the super-long bus ride, the smoking, and the climbing I might have put it on my bucket list, lol.

Sort:  

Lol. I don't know what that is, but it sounds funny.

Nah, this is one of the best places I've ever been to in Europe. It should totally go on your list.

Based on a series of books by Terry Deary, "Horrible Histories" informs kids of historical events while being stuffed full of blood, battles and black humor. Each episode features sketches representing a selection of different eras and civilizations throughout history. (copied from the imdb blurb)

You can find clips on YT, they really are a great giggle.

I suspect I'd have to take at least a year to travel to all the places I'd want to see on my 'trip of a lifetime' as my bucket list grows. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58664.80
ETH 2569.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42