Visiting Verona, while battling third World wifi... 8/365-day blog challengesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel7 years ago

Welcome my beloved Steemians,

Today we will be driving from Oberstdorf to Verona (Italy). Unfortunately, this means we have to leave the beautiful Alps behind! However, this is not as bad as it sounds, because we will be going to the city of love and afterwards to the beautiful beaches of Porto Santo Stephano. So… It is a pretty equal trade.

Schermafbeelding 2017-07-21 om 23.53.40.png

The marvelous city centre of Verona!

Preparations

We will have some breakfast soon, and afterwards we will immediately start driving to Verona. It will be about a 5-6 hour drive, through the Alps and the mainland of Italy. I guess there will be some magnificent photo-moments! So I will try to capture what I can with my camera (And with camera I mean my outdate iphone 5s… Let’s say the effort counts!).

Schermafbeelding 2017-07-22 om 00.01.48.png

Bye bye, beautiful Alps!

Bad news, good news?!

At the moment it is 11:29 p.m., I am very tired, and the wifi is too slow to download all my pictures... So I will go to sleep, and provide you guys with an extensive update tomorrow! It is impossible to do it now, I literally have too much I want to show you guys (The wifi can't handle the awesomeness of Verona...)! So expect an extremely in depth post tomorrow!

Schermafbeelding 2017-07-21 om 23.41.55.png

So much awesomeness, amazing architecture, culture and of course... Food!

Tomorrow

As you might know we will be driving from Verona to Porto Santo Stephano tomorrow, were we will spend the upcoming 8 days by the sea!!! This will be an other 6 hour drive, so I need to go to sleep now to be fit in the morning!

Thank you guys for reading my post, sorry for the disappointing post, but I will make it up to you tomorrow! So stay tuned!

Schermafbeelding 2017-07-21 om 23.46.57.png

Cheers, and see you tomorrow!

Much love,
Raoul

Sort:  

I really like this post, uopvoted and follow =D

@raoulhermanns

@tieuhong, Thank you! I really appreciate it! <3

Big mistake. Never drive from Bavaria to Italy in Summer time :-)

@twinner, It was really, really bussy... We thought we would make it in 5-6 hours, but it took us 8... haha. But, Verona en the Sea are worth our troubles!

Enjoy Verona and Lake Garda :-)

@twinner, Thank you! Verona was awesome! Now I am at Porto Santo Sefano (150km north of Rome), do you know that place? It's beautiful as well, but way less touristic.

oh nice, my son is traveling to Germany... @schubes ,, peace

@clumsysilverdad, Nice! Where is he going?

I'm not totally sure (-: He flies into Frankfurt and eventually goes to Czech Republic as well. I'm waiting for posts ! (-: peace

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 56989.27
ETH 2425.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39