Beach hunting and fishing! 14/365-day blog challenge.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel7 years ago

Hey Steemit!

This is already our 5th or even 6th day in our fantastic beach house (I always forget the time during holidays... hahaha!), and I have to say time flies when you are having fun! We already did a lot of water sports, like swimming, snorkeling and even kayaking. However, unfortunately my little brother does not dare to enter the water, the sea is immediately quite deep and there is no sand (he is used to sandy beaches :p). So, that is why we decided to go to a sandy beach today!

Schermafbeelding 2017-07-27 om 11.35.50.png

I am still not used to the view from our balcony... A M A Z I N G!

Looking for a sand beach

As you might know from one of my previous blogs, we are now in Porto Santo Stefano. This is a tiny port-town located on a small peninsula surrounded by rocks, without any sand beaches!
However, on our way to Porto Santo Stefano we passed some beautiful beaches! So, that is where we are headed for today! It will be an 20-30 minute drive! See you there!

Schermafbeelding 2017-07-27 om 11.58.00.png

We are close to some awesome beaches(I hope... hahaha)!

The beach

We had a wonderful time at the beach. It is always nice to play in, and with the sand, and enjoy the calm blue sea. But above all, it was a delight to finally see my little brother enjoy the sea!!! He really had the time of his life, and that is were holidays are all about!

Schermafbeelding 2017-07-27 om 11.51.53.png

This beach may be not so beautiful as our rocky beach, but my little brother loved it!

Fishing

After we went back to our beach house I went fishing with my little brother. Because we had snorkeled a lot we knew that there were a lot of fish close our beach house. So we asked some local fishers what bait, hooks and sinkers they used, and we started fishing on our own.
I do not know if we were lucky or it were just my mad fishing skills, but it only took us 1-2 hours to catch one decent fish <3 (So not bad at all!)

Schermafbeelding 2017-07-27 om 11.12.32.png

Look at this cutie pie!

Diner <3

We are currently traveling with 8 people, so one fish did not cut it. That is why we also decided to make some spaghetti carbonara. If you have never tried this pasta, please do! It is one of my absolute favorites, and it is very easy to prepare aswel! You need a lot of parmesan cheese, bacon, 2-4 eggs, pasta, oil, some pepper and salt, and... then you all set for an amazing meal.

Schermafbeelding 2017-07-27 om 11.28.21.png

A fisherman's life!

Thanks guys!

Anyhow, thanks for reading <3 If you enjoyed my blog please leave an upvote or comment. And... make sure to follow me so you don't miss any upcoming posts!

  • This will be my last days in Porto Santo Stefano (So I am planning some amazing kayaking trips)
  • Afterwards we will travel to Limone, in Lake Garda (Expect some very beautiful posts!!!)
  • And our last stop will be 2 days in München (I have never been there, but I am very excited for it!)!
  • Furthermore, I am doing a 365-day blog challenge (currently it's day 14), so expect daily posts!

Schermafbeelding 2017-07-27 om 11.56.30.png

My dear friends, I will see you soon (Check me experiencing nostalgia by playing this pokémon blue)!

Much love,
@raoulhermanns

Sort:  

good post! beautiful!

@oddi18, Thank you! More awesome posts will be coming!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63608.16
ETH 2621.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77