A pitstop at Florence! 17/365-day blog challengesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel7 years ago

Hey there fellow Steemians!

Today was an exhausting day! We drove from Porto Santo Stefano to Limone sul Garda! It was supposed to be a 6 hour drive, but it took us 12 hours... As I mentioned in my previous post I was expecting a lot of traffic, but to my great delight it was quiet on the road!!!

Schermafbeelding 2017-07-30 om 23.17.15.png

We visited Florence, a city of infinite beauty! And behold it beating heart the Cattedrale di Santa Maria del Fiore !!

A little pitstop

Now you might be thinking, why did it take you 12 hours to reach Limone, as there was little traffic? Because we stopped stopped at Florence (A very impulsive stop, haha)!
It is an amazing city, overloaded with colorful art and architectural masterpieces from the renaissance.

photo_2017-07-30_23-29-05.jpg

Hahaha, my iphone 5s failed once again. This was supposed to be an amazing panorama picture of Florence, but can you guys even spot some of the highlights?

Tomorrow is an other day!

As in my previous travel-days, the driving made me very tired, so imagine me half a sleep while writing this blog, haha (that is how dedicated I am though!). So I only wanted to post this blog as mini-spoiler, so you guys can rejoice yourself for an extensive post tomorrow!
I will go to sleep now and dream about our drive, the amazing Florence and our arrival at Limone sul Garda!

Schermafbeelding 2017-07-30 om 23.35.48.png

Check this cute inhabitant of Florence! Just chilling on this centuries old stairway.

Stay tuned tomorrow for my travel report on Florence and Limone! Thanks for reading, and leave an upvote or comment if you enjoyed it! I really appreciate all your support <3

Much love,
Raoul

Sort:  

Congratulations @raoulhermanns! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63267.39
ETH 2572.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80