Sort:  

Yes indeed. It's funny cause I don't consider myself a tourist. This is my lifestyle. The tourist come here and spend spend spend. Endless activities, then run back home to their day jobs. So for me exploring the markets and finding the best deals is really what I enjoy most, and it this atmosphere you really get a good taste of their culture. Being fluent in Spanish I sometimes get into interesting conversations, as the market is also a social hub for the locals.

spanish is what I need to work on more, mine is very rudimentary

Yes indeed. For me it's been a HUGE asset while traveling this part of the world. When I'm in Asia, their culture is more of a service/ catering/ business culture, and generally they'll have enough English where the language is not an issue. That is one thing I really like about Asian cultures, Very hard working and education orientated.

you probably don't have to spend too much time convincing me to live in Phuket or Penang or Singapore.

I know what you mean, I've visited all three. Very exciting places.

Hi Rangertx. I just posted another great travel report I'm really proud of. Super well done. I think you'll enjoy it. It on a little backpacker hot spot in Nicaragua. Would love for you to check it out. Thank you in advance! World Travel Pro!

https://steemit.com/travel/@world-travel-pro/backpacker-hot-spot-report-2-san-juan-del-sur-nicaragua

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 54691.22
ETH 2323.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12