You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Dream Farmhouse Stay in Tuscany

in #travel8 years ago

I spent several weeks in Montissi, a tiny little town in Tuscany. I stayed in part of an old castle and the trip was perfection. While attending the town feast, one of the locals kept insisting that I have more wine. He kept saying "The wine is cheaper than the water, so why not?" This attitude sums up the relaxed Tuscany lifestyle... Beautiful place beautiful people,

Sort:  

I love that anecdote. So true! All the best @rangertx. Booky.

@rangertx - love the saying of the waiter, hope one day I will also be able to visit a place where it is not frowned upon to prefer drinking wine rather than water.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65733.39
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51