RANDOM PICTURES OF THE DAY (RPOD) - Superman cave in Kamchatka!

in #travel7 years ago

1-72.jpg

So yesterday I posted a blog with multiple images from Chihuahua, Mexico where an expedition and researchers had found an underground cave likened to the Superman cave. I've got a few examples from Kamchatka of a similar cave but this time it's made of rock hard snow that has formed the cave over several hundred years.

Kamchatka is a peninsula on the coast of Russia (mainland) and is known for its incredible beauty.
KamchatkaRussia.jpg

Here are images of the cave for your viewing pleasure! Please don't forget to resteem and upvote. If you follow me, I will follow you!

2-53.jpg

3-52.jpg4-52.jpg5-50.jpg6-50.jpg7-47.jpg8-47.jpg9-43.jpg10-39.jpg11-36.jpg

Sort:  

All those colors where real?! Such an amazing place! I heard about it many times but that the first time I see that kind of photos. Stunning! Thanks for sharing. I'm pretty sure you will like my posts as well!

Such a surreal quality in these images of underground caves. I've never been in one but I recall now have a flying dream many years ago where I flew through a cave like this ~ Only there were waterlilies growing as well in the underground river. Magic happens. 🙏❄️🙏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61251.21
ETH 2951.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52