The BEST Restaurant in Hoi An! | Ramengirl🍜

in #travel5 years ago

title_image


[EN]

Review of Clay Pot


Hey guys! I'm a person who wants to go to only one restaurant if I liked there so much. In Hoi An I visited this restaurant called and I absolutely loved there.

The clay pot is not a fancy restaurant it's just a really small restaurant located in a little bit far away from the main old town. Nevertheless, all the dishes are fantastic and the restaurant is very clean and also the owner is super kind.

I went there so many times probably more than 10 times in a month. So I could try most of their menu, and I want to recommend you guys the best ones I had in Clay Pot.

IMG_2553.jpg

This is peanuts that they serve before a meal to every customer. We always had this with my favorite Tiger beer ;) Why peanuts are so good in South East Asia?? It's the best :D

IMG_2554.jpg

⬆️White Rose⬆️


Hoi An's specialty White Rose is the best dish for an appetizer. The taste is similar to Dimsum :)

IMG_2556.jpg

⬆️Shrimp & Pork Spring Rolls⬆️


This is the best spring rolls I've ever had. I was so curious about the recipe because I want to eat everyday!!

IMG_3426.jpg

⬆️Fried Wonton ⬆️


This is also one of my favorite appetizers at Clay Pot. It looked and tasted similar to nacho chips ;)

IMG_2667.jpg

⬆️Vietnamese Pancakes⬆️



My favoriet dish in Clay pot is Vietnamese pancakes!! I tired this dish everywhere in Hoi An but my favorite one is at Clay pot!!

IMG_2557.jpg

⬆️Wonton Soup⬆️


IMG_2559.jpg

⬆️Giger Pork⬆️


If you're a fan of ginger flavor like me you're going to love it :)

IMG_2671.jpg

IMG_2670.jpg

⬆️Sesami Pork⬆️


This is one of the famous menus in Clay Pot. Very similar to Korean Galbi-jjim but the sesame sauce was so unique and flavorful :)

IMG_3427.jpg

⬆️Chicken Barbecue⬆️


Chicken barbecue with sweet sauce. I liked to have this with warm Vietnamese rice :)

IMG_3118.jpg

⬆️Stuffed Squid⬆️


There are meat and veggies stuffed in this tiny squid coved sweet sauce :) I'm a fan of all the squid and octopus dishes, etc. so I loved this :) I recommend you to have with Vietnamese rice.

KakaoTalk_Photo_2019-03-29-15-31-21.jpg

⬆️Fish Hot Pot⬆️


There are thin rice noodles and fish, pineapple, tomato, lots of veggies in this Hot Pot dish. It is super healthy taste and pineapple made the taste really unique.

My top favorite menu in Clay pot is 1. Vietnamese pancakes, 2. Fresh spring rolls, 3. Ginger pork, 4. Morning glory :) If you want to try the best food in Hoi An please visit Clay pot :)

DQmVXCCdPKh6T2D2uXXQz2JjHbYHeotjR1W1ALyW3GvhUnd.png

Sort:  

Now look what you've done! I'm starving now! hahahaha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57020.43
ETH 3081.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41