[Ramengirl Magazine Vol.127] That's why I love Fukuoka! | Ramengirl🍜

in #travel6 years ago

[EN]

That's why I love Fukuoka


Fukuoka.jpg

Hey guys, this is @ramengirl.
As you know already, I'm a big fan of traveling to Japan.
There is a lot of cool cities inside of Japan,
but Fukuoka is the place I would like to recommend you the most.
Especially as your first Japan trip destination.


In fact, I have traveled to many cities in Japan,
but I couldn't have a chance to visit Fukuoka until last year!
As soon as I visited Fukuoka I thought wow! why haven't I visited this beautiful city?
I fell in love with this charming city right away


Are you guys ready to fall in love with Fukuoka with me? ;)

Fukuoka the compact city!

KakaoTalk_Photo_2018-08-11-20-05-56_0.jpg

From Fukuoka Airport to Hakata Station takes only 5 minutes by subway.
And also to Tenjin which is the biggest and busiest area in Fukuoka takes 11 minutes!
It's hard to see a city like that the airport built close to the center of the city,
not only in Japan but all over the world!


The best thing about the airport is super close to the main city is optimized for the short-term trip!
And... maybe for next Steemfet? ;)

Japanese taxi is very expensive so it is unthinkable to take a taxi from the airport to the city center,
but guess what? It is possible in a compact city Fukuoka!


Fukuoka the gourmet city!


KakaoTalk_Photo_2018-08-11-20-06-00_1-2.jpg

Fukuoka aka gourmet city has the best fishing spots in Japan,
you can taste the fresh and delicious seafood every day.

In addition, you can taste the world-famous Hakata ramen in their birthplace.
Restaurants listed in Michelin can also be relatively inexpensive compared to Tokyo or Osaka!

Fukuoka's other charm is that you can enjoy various dishes all over the world as well as Japanese food!
You'll feel like it's not enough even if you eat six meals a day ;D


Beautiful Kyushu


KakaoTalk_Photo_2018-08-11-20-05-56_82.jpg


Fukuoka which is compactly gathered city is surrounded by green mountains and fields.
If you look at the beautiful natural environment such as greenery trees and water
you will feel that your eyes and mind are healed.

You can visit Beppu and Yufuin, the world's famous hot spring cities,
in about two hours by train or bus from Fukuoka city,
It's alos good plan to finish your trip in the hot spring village
after finishing the sightseeing in Fukuoka city.


Safe Fukuoka!


KakaoTalk_Photo_2018-08-10-21-57-31_18-2.jpg

Japan is one of the safest countries in the world.
You can walk around in the late night safely, and you don't have to worry about pickpockets that much.
You do not have to negotiate the price with taxi drivers or while you shopping at all.
Most of the ​things are a ​fixed-price system in Japan.
I like this part because... I'm terrible with negotiating the price lol.


In addition, friendly Fukuoka people, cheaper prices, various shopping attractions etc...
Fukuoka's charm is endless!
I hope you fully enjoy the charm of Fukuoka.
Thanks for reading!



DQmVXCCdPKh6T2D2uXXQz2JjHbYHeotjR1W1ALyW3GvhUnd.png

Sort:  

Nice headgear! :D

I like my new squid head! :D

love the ramenssssssss

Meee tooo <3<3<3 Hehe

Hey there, I really enjoyed this article. I've just done a post, "5 Things to know before visiting Poland". I would really appreciate you checkin it out, or anybody who enjoy this post.

OMG!!! You are so cute!! I love the head piece! :) I miss Japan!

Thank you, ​Karen!! You'll have a chance to come to Japan again! :D

実は福岡に行ったことがないので、
@ramengirlさんの投稿を見て行きたくなっています :D

えー!本当に?しょーご君福岡行ったら引っ越したくなるかもしれませんよー😊

와ㅏㅏ @ramengirl님 영어로 했다요!! 잘쓰네요 ㅋㅋㅋ

ㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋ 감사해요!! @twotoedsloth님도 한국어 공부 화이팅 하세요~^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66004.40
ETH 3243.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.19