Uphill Travel

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180125_160430.jpg

Uphill travel

The best view comes after the hardest climb ----

Friday early morning we decided to go up in a mountain called mt. Puraw to catch the sun rise. It was a one hour journey from the foot of the mountain going up and really took a breath away from me. It was a test of determination going up to long slopes of slippery track. I almost got cramps and my body wanted to give up. But then my mind say that i need to fight through it and I can say that all of the drop of my sweat is worth it as I witness the beauty of the 360 degrees view on the top of the mountain. As i wander through the mesmerizing view, realizations started to kick in. In life, like trekking, we undergo problems and challenges that test our character. We go on journey that seems endless. We run battles which drains our energy. But after it all, comes the view of a better life and a better future making you a better person. Like what I saw after the hardest climb, I can definitely say that I had the best view. So if you are in a trouble in your life right now, always remember to trust the process :) Sometimes, its not about the destination but its about the journey.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64242.18
ETH 3496.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50