Meanwhile in Valencia: people dancing in a square near Mercat Central

in #travel6 years ago


Today started very, very slow for me. I felt my brain was mushy and slower. As in I needed 2 minutes to figure out which way I had to go to get to the park although I knew the way very well from previous trips there.

Why did I feel this way, you might wonder?

Being Saturday night, the Ciutat Vella (where we are located) was full of die-hard party people that filled the streets until 5 a.m. making noises I could hear even with my earplugs on. So I could hardly sleep for more than one-two hours in a row. Top this with the change to the summer time which means we lost an hour of this day and you get a sure recipe for a zombie-like feeling in the morning when all you want to do is sleep some more.

But, the weather was nice and @dragosroua was already out running. He sent me a pick from the park with people doing yoga and that enticed me to get my mat out too.

So even if I felt like a zombie on my way there, once I began practicing in the beautiful park I started feeling much better. And my brain slowly went back to functioning (almost) normally again.

By the time I finished my yoga practice it was already way past our usual lunchtime. So we just randomly went looking for a restaurant close by. The nice surprise was that we stumbled upon these people who were dancing.

I quickly took my phone out to snap a video of them before we settled down for a Paella con verdure, patatas bravas and some grilled mushrooms with alioli.

Being so close to the Central Market this was a rather touristy restaurant which means higher prices for let's say, a decent food. But I'm glad that I got the chance to discover these dancing people just before they stopped their impromptu party.

I hope we'll stumble upon more dancing parties like this one so we can join them.

Namaste


Hi, I'm Raluca. Freelance copywriter, certified Hatha Yoga Teacher 200H. I have an educational background in communication and psychology. You can find me mainly on my blog at BeingRaluca where I write about communication, relationships, listening, sexuality and many more. Here on Steemit you can follow me @raluca.
Raluca round crop  copy.png


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

How fortunate to find such a pleasant dance ... hopefully tonight you can rest and do not come back as a zombie

Haha its great to talk about it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63133.02
ETH 3043.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63