Sunshine, Campfire, and Guitar

in #travel5 years ago

IMG_20200208_112016121.jpg

Yesterday was amazing here at Canton Lake. I woke up with great energy and went for a walk with the dogs after coffee.

There are plenty of game trails and food plots here to explore. This is a good time of year to start looking for deer antler sheds.

You can hardly take a step here without landing on a deer print, so chances are high I could find one. If not, it's still fun to get out and get the blood pumping.

After getting back to camp, I sawed wood for the campfire and got it going. I made soup a couple days ago so it was easy to reheat..

My guitar had been needing a little TLC so I wiped it down and applied some oil to the exterior in the sunshine. After wiping it down several times and rotating it in the sun it shined up very well.

The dogs were my only audience yesterday when I played. It's great because they don't criticize me while I practice.

Several cars drove by since it was nice weather and a Saturday. Some dumb kids tried to do doughnuts on pavement in their Dodge pickup in front of my camp.. it was pretty funny to watch.

Another little cold front is coming in the middle of this week so I might head into town for more drinking water. Otherwise just enjoying this spot until my time is up!

Sort:  

Be there soon can't wait to enjoy the sun with you!

Hope we get some this later week

That looks like a great spot for a morning bowl..

You might have to try an Oklahoma winter some time.. it's nice before the mosquitoes and ticks come out

Hell no. They are to anti-weed

We legalized for medical 2 years ago, I voted for it.. should be legal recreationaly soon

Really? Y'all don't even sell real beer yet.

Wrong again.. that just passed last year haha.. it's Texas I stay away from. It's hard to imagine that tattoos were illegal here 20 years ago..

They got rid of 3.2 beer?

Yes.. you can buy full strength domestic and premium beers + wines at Walmart and most gas stations now..

What kinda music you like to play?

@alliedforces curate 2

You got some love from a member of @thealliance family!
Keep up the great work and join us in The Castle sometime!
The #spreadlovenotwar curation campaign is under the guidance of witnesses @enginewitty and @untersatz.
Current VP: 93.98%

I'm learning to play a lot of different types.. but mostly rock, classical, and trying to learn fingerpicking right now.

love to see you brought your guitar... good times ;9)

Congratulations @rakkasan84! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 700 replies. Your next target is to reach 800 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64256.72
ETH 2794.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65