You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How I connected with nature.

in #travel6 years ago

Lovely description of your time in the jungle amid the ruins of the Mayan civilization

Everything is so mesmerizing. Alive. I can feeling it. It gives me emotions. I take this last ray of sunshine
and save it inside me. Right there, present. Like the red point that you keep seeing after watching the sun...

I love the jungle also, it thrums with life and the vibrant exuberance of the growing trees. Monkeys howling and hooting, the background buzz of insects supping sun-kissed pollen laden flowers. The overwhelming power of nature.

I spent a few weeks in the Jungles of Koh Sok national park in Thailand and have wanted to return to tropical forest ever since. Great post @nielada. Thanks for sharing your experience

Sort:  

Thank you raj 808.
This is a special memory for me. Dealing with bugs, humidity and random hazards is totally worth it because of the beautiful nature and energy you can get from the experience.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60794.44
ETH 2623.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62