You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Scuba Scribe - Diving the Red Sea, Dealing with Narcosis #2

in #travel7 years ago

Hi @chrisdavidphoto yes I have done the nitrox course and do usually dive on a higher oxygen mix especially on liveaboard holidays as it helps mitigate dive fatigue especially when doing 3 or 4 dives a day. I think if I remember rightly this particular dive was too deep to safely dive a nitrox mix because of the potential for oxygen toxicity. Anyway, I definitely want to try fluo diving next time I'm on a trip, have done normal night diving but fluo looks absolutely spectacular. thanks for your comment and hope you enjoyed the blog post. There is one more to come in the series from that Egypt trip :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64542.61
ETH 3460.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51