Traveling in Suzhou, China

in #travel7 years ago

IMG_1322.JPG

Hello Steemians!

I landed in Shanghai yesterday and traveled to Suzhou for business meetings. So far, everything is very nice. The picture above is a view of the skyline from my hotel window. It is amazing how many sky scrapers are here.

We were surprised at the office today as our hosts bought Papa John's pizza for lunch. I had no idea Papa John's was in China! The pizza is pretty close to the same taste as in the US, although I would say the crust here is better. Of course, they have other toppings here-- shrimp, peas, etc.

image1.jpeg

We're going out for some authentic Chinese food tonight. I'll post more tomorrow.

Sort:  

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have been defended with a 1.29% vote... I was summoned by @radiobb! I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...Whoosh

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.028
BTC 60732.06
ETH 2345.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46