Benidorm: Most HILARIOUS FUNNY Moment... Travel With Me And Laugh

in #travel7 years ago

Hi everyone who’s involved with this topic I’ve chosen to write about. My previous posts you may have noticed show me mingling with fellow steemians from other quarters, primarily them interested in health.

I love to write about health because I believe it’s important that others get the information they might need. But, I also love to travel and eat out, and when I have some spare time I will get creative with poetry, songwriting, designing and much more. However today I’m focusing on making new friends and possibly bring one or two followers to my writing by dedicating some time towards food and travel. I will along the way share my own personal photos and other, and share some of my experiences too.

I see Spanish is a steemit topic that creates much interest. I have travelled to many parts of Spain choosing BENIDORM for my first port of call.

Benidorm is a much sought after Mediterranean seaside destination that tourists from all around the world come to. Its a lively vibrant beach resort located on the eastern coast of Spain; part of the Valencia region’s well known Costa Blanca. Stemming back over half a century it was once a small fishing village up until the 1960s. Aside from stunning beaches and good food (paella), the nightlife is the main attraction for holidaymakers.

Paella can include a wide variety of ingredients such as seafood, meat, sausage, fresh vegetables and various types of seasonings. However, when in Spain try the seafood paella it is to die for. Not to fret if you're not a lover of seafood because, throughout non-Valencian Spain, mixed ingredient paellas are very popular also.

Benidorm boasts two beautiful golden sandy beaches, the Levante and Poniente, both backed by palm-lined promenades, cafes, bars restaurants and rows of skyscraper hotels that tier back as far as the eye can see.

My **HILARIOUS MOST FUNNY** moment in Benidorm happened at Levante beach. I had my 2-year-old granddaughter in her pushchair who I couldn’t wait to show the ocean too as she had never seen it before. I lifted her out of the pushchair and held her in my arms and said nothing while she looked in awe, then out she came with the words LOOK, NAN A BIG BATH. Oh dear, how was I ever going to get her back to the hotel because Lottie just loves bath time?

Maybe it’s not quite so FUNNY anymore.

Take Care Everyone

@racykacy

Sort:  

Wellcome to family :)

Thank you @aluma it's nice to be part of the family..take care

Welcome to family :)

Loading...

Heya Hiyo how you doing... lol

You look young enough in that picture to be the mother, not NAN.

How observant @sultnpapper that is the daughter-in-law. I make sure I bring the mother along on holiday because as much as I love my granddaughters, I need to be able to hand them back to mummy at the end of the day. This nanny ain't no fool LOL Take care

Welcome to Steem.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58972.92
ETH 2315.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50