Quick Trip To Virginia Beach

in #travel6 years ago

Hello Steemians,

It has been a while since I have last posted because I have been traveling and doing something called life. About a week ago I went to Virginia Beach and it was absolutely beautiful.

IMG_5933.jpg

Virginia Beach isn't what one would expect from a beach city. Upon arrival you can hear loads of military jets since Virginia Beach has many military bases. The city is spread out with one tourist area know as "ocean front," while the rest of the city, not located on the beach, looks like many other mid-sized cities filled with lush green trees and an abundance of grass.

Some of the homes on the beach were absolutely stunning. Which left me wondering how awesome it would be to wake up every morning with the beach as your backyard. Looks like I am going to have to work harder to afford a couple million dollar home (yikes). But that is the cool part about Virginia Beach, while there are many million dollar homes on the beach, there are also many nice apartments and condos that you can rent for around $1,500 a month.

Another HUGE plus about Virginia Beach is the food. They have every type of seafood that you could ever want. After eating out there everyday for five days, I can't look at another crab leg. I think I ate ove 10 pounds of crab and seafood while I was there. When you don't live in a beach city, the seafood isn't usually fresh, but that was not the case in Virginia Beach.

So whether you are looking for an affordable beach city to live in or you want a nice getaway with ample things to do, then Virginia Beach makes a great choice.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66544.05
ETH 3487.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72