A Sugary Smelling Place @ Pike Place Market

in #travel7 years ago

The Market Theatre Gum Wall in Seattle Washington is one of the most germy place to visit in Seattle. When you go to the market you most definately need to go to the Gum Wall, if you want to know where it is just follow the scent of spierment and sugar. It's actually under the Market in Post Alley, there you will find the Market Theatre Gum Wall in all it's chewey gooey goodness.

So this is one of the cities local landmarks, the tradition began in 1993 when some show goers wanted to leave the theatre a little thank for the entertainment, they would leave notes or coins and tack them up with gewey, chewey, sticky gum.

If your travels every bring you to Seattle come and add your piece of history to the gewey gum wall and your DNA, lol.

Hope you enjoyed my small post, haven't put up much lately I have been without power to my house for 2 weeks now, but I am not letting it interupt my ability to bring my viewers content. Please Upvote, Resteem, Comment, and Follow if you feel you like me and my stuff!!! Have a great Tuesday!!!

Sort:  

This is actually pretty gross lol! Does it attract a lot of bugs? I'd be scared to walk anywhere near there and get gum stuck on my shoe.

lol, Suprisingly there are not many bugs flying around. Gum on the shoe might happen but all the gum is mostly stuck to the wall, it's gross and beautiful all at the same time. lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62860.75
ETH 3112.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86