A Biker's Haven: The Red Lodge Cafe

in #travel7 years ago

Cheers!

This is an authentic old western cafe that the cowboys used to frequent. In the town of Red Lodge, pioneer men like Jeremiah Johnson would stop by this eatery and enjoy a slice of fresh pie and coffee or a slab of beef with a potato.

To this day, Red Lodge Cafe is open and serving delicious meals.

Bikers really enjoy this stop as it is along the way to the sceneric ride known as the Beartooth Pass.

As you can see, not a whole lot has changed since the original cafe, except instead of cowboys and pioneers, you have bikers and tourists.

I love the old tin vaulted ceilings, that was the deco of the times. I also love the totem pole characters that line these old oil paintings.

I ordered a chicken fried steak and eggs this morning, and I was so hungry, I polished off half of it before I got a photo! So good!

This place even has an old pie turnstyle filled with tempting homemade pies! I was super tempted to have a slice but I couldn't I was so stuffed.

Good times at Red Lodge, Montana!



Sort:  

I might become a biker someday. I will need to go here someday. Look s great. The food, the people. I love places like that. I'm from Oregon, my brother is in Texas. I'm in Vietnam and I miss the USA. I should go to the Red Lodge Cafe. Thanks, Queen Mountain.

Being a biker is fun! I don't have my own bike, I just ride on my bf's. I've heard good things about Vietnam and have wanted to visit there for quite sometime. If you do make it to Montana, Red Lodge is worth visiting.

One day I will make to Montana!!

That is a good decision.

Dear queen it is a good place for take a moment for rest and take a good desert and coffee
we enjoy every place diferent that would be an option for see.

Yes, coffee and pie is a great way to relax and enjoy friends.

I thought it was beer :))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60915.40
ETH 2627.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58