Welcome to Tomsk, Siberia!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel โ€ข 8 years ago (edited)

Russia. Siberia. Tomsk.

๐Ÿ’๐Ÿป This city became my home. ๐Ÿก
๐Ÿ’๐Ÿป Here were my student happy years. ๐Ÿค
๐Ÿ’๐Ÿป Here I've met my love. ๐Ÿ’
๐Ÿ’๐Ÿป My son was born here. ๐Ÿ‘ผ๐Ÿป
โ˜๏ธ๏ธOne of the oldest towns in Siberia. Tomsk celebrated its 410th anniversary in 2014.
I came here when I was 16. And from the first day the most surprising thing was the concentration of young people in town. ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿ’ƒ A The most part of citizens are students. ๐Ÿค“ In Tomsk there are 8 universities ๐Ÿ˜ณ (6 of them are national) and several are top rated and most powerful ๐Ÿ’ช universities in Russia.
When we are traveling with my husband, we look for cities, that could be better then Tomsk, that could be our new home, but we did not find something better yet. ๐Ÿ˜Œ

Tom River and we
Tomsk is located on the Tom River ๐Ÿ’™

Veronica, TSU, 2013
My alma mater Tomsk State University (and my little sister ๐Ÿ‘ง๐Ÿผ)
It is very interesting to study in Tomsk because of quantity of universities and students there. A lot of students from Kazakhstan (me and my husband both are from Kazakhstan), China, Italy etc.
Squirrel from Siberia
Veronica with siberian squirrel
Walking the streets you can meet nice squirrels ๐Ÿฟ

Tomsk is not too big city, there aren't a lot of shopping malls, entertainment centers, but there are a lot of parks, forests and really beautiful places, you can visit and enjoy.

Welcome to our city!
I love Tomsk

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60970.82
ETH 2602.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65