Trip to Hunza!

in #travel7 years ago

581db243e82af.jpg

So I'll be going to the Northern areas of Pakistan, known for it's immense beauty and peaceful environment. Recently the areas have also been unfortunately associated with terrorism, and generally considered not a safe place. Hunza and surrounding areas have great historical significance, and I can't wait to see it for myself. Among the places I plan to visit are:

  • Khunjerab Pass (connects Pakistan to China, beautiful snowy paradise at the roof of the world)
  • Altit and Baltit Fort (forts that are atleast 600 years old found in Karimabad)
  • Attabad Lake (Crystal clear lake and a good boating spot)
  • Rakaposhi
  • So I'm going to explore and take lots of photos, and by next week, I'll post the photos, and give a low-down on what goes up in the Northern Areas of Pakistan. See you soon guys!

    Coin Marketplace

    STEEM 0.17
    TRX 0.13
    JST 0.027
    BTC 59209.84
    ETH 2659.93
    USDT 1.00
    SBD 2.43