"Vama Veche" - A dreamplace for everyone who have now and forever a young soul

in #travel7 years ago




Have you ever heard about "Vama Veche" ? If the answer is no, now is the perfect moment to discover a place that might become a "must visit" in your list.


Firstly, Vama Veche is for everyone, but not for everyone. If you are that kind of person that hates to party all the night, that want silence once he got into bed, being ready to sleep at 2:00 A.M., that judges people by appearance or their dressing style, that think she/he is superior to everyone and deserves to be served like Gods used to be served back in time, you do not belong to Vama Veche.

Upsie, I almost forgot to remember about the usage of recreational drugs or nudists. ( complete or incomplete one )


First time I went here was when I were 15. It was my first year my parents allowed me to go without them in a trip at the sea, just with my friends. Initially, I did not even know such a place exists. We saw that there would be a concert organized by one of my favorite bands, so yeah, why not, let`s go. I had never a regret about this decision.



I was expecting a normal place, built around at that moment society standards: 4-5 stars hotel, interior and exterior pools, waiters, reservation for sunbed, private beach and so others. I was never more shocked to discover a place full, but full of people living in tents, sleeping all night long on the beach, partying no matters the weather, day or night, cold or warm. What impressed me the most was the fact that was not full just by teenagers, but a lot of adults and even elders were feeling and having fun just like kids have.

Jumping in the sea (and not being the only one) at 3 in the morning, waiting for the sunrise, taking picture with your friends, listening to good music and talking with open minded persons, that is what a great night sounds like. 



The most astonishing moment of the day is the sunrise. Everyone makes silence, look at the sun while in the background, the nearest beach-restaurant ( named Stuf ) plays Bolero - Maurice Ravel.

Also, there are some touristic objectives that attracts a lot of photographers.

The first one is the piano. 

The second one is the door. 


The third one is the boat.

   


Here, dear Steemians, the post ends. I hope you enjoyed reading the stuff I wrote, I hope you now have an idea where to go, I hope I could post something new and interesting on Steemit.


Sort:  

Wow Vama Veche is not your normal tourist spot. You portrayed it well in your blog here.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @pydevnopro to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66426.55
ETH 3459.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62