Your Generosity is Appreciated!

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

image
Your Generosity is Appreciated!
Please either upvote this post or donate directly here. Post payout from this will be donated to the fundraiser. Including SP equivalent.

One of my closest buddies has just recently hit a crisis. I'm very much speechless and it has weighed down my thought process and really kept me distracted most of today. I've thought it over many times on how to best approach this situation with reverence and respect. I have been very hesitant on posting it on the chain. I didn't want to take his crisis and take personal gains from it. I didn't want to sucker attention away from him, so I think I will close off my words on the subject and allow him to speak instead of me. This is direct from his GFM page.


On Saturday April 14th, 2018, Laura Todorova was driving her friend Samba Njie home. They were stopped at a red light just a block from Samba’s house when they were struck from behind by a speeding, intoxicated driver. They both were trapped in the vehicle, suffering extensive burns, bleeding in their brains, concussions, seizures, lacerations and one broken vertebrae. The drunk driver was not seriously injured.
They were both taken to Suburban Hospital and placed in the Intensive Care Unit, in critical condition. While their condition has improved over the past week, their spirits need help. To them, it feels like no one cares. The world has kept spinning for everyone else, yet they are left to walk the journey through seemingly alone. Please, donate what you can, or even just leave a word kindness or say a prayer for the two members of our community - Samba and Laura.

In addition, he has privately informed me that the drunk driver doesn't have much money to go after in lawsuits (nor do they have the money to afford lawyers to sue) and also she only had vehicle insurance rather than health insurance. Their situation is very dire and I really don't know how to best help them. imageYour Generosity is Appreciated!
Please either upvote this post or donate directly here. Post payout from this will be donated to the fundraiser. Including SP equivalent.

One of my closest buddies has just recently hit a crisis. I'm very much speechless and it has weighed down my thought process and really kept me distracted most of today. I've thought it over many times on how to best approach this situation with reverence and respect. I have been very hesitant on posting it on the chain. I didn't want to take his crisis and take personal gains from it. I didn't want to sucker attention away from him, so I think I will close off my words on the subject and allow him to speak instead of me. This is direct from his GFM page.


On Saturday April 14th, 2018, Laura Todorova was driving her friend Samba Njie home. They were stopped at a red light just a block from Samba’s house when they were struck from behind by a speeding, intoxicated driver. They both were trapped in the vehicle, suffering extensive burns, bleeding in their brains, concussions, seizures, lacerations and one broken vertebrae. The drunk driver was not seriously injured.
They were both taken to Suburban Hospital and placed in the Intensive Care Unit, in critical condition. While their condition has improved over the past week, their spirits need help. To them, it feels like no one cares. The world has kept spinning for everyone else, yet they are left to walk the journey through seemingly alone. Please, donate what you can, or even just leave a word kindness or say a prayer for the two members of our community - Samba and Laura.

In addition, he has privately informed me that the drunk driver doesn't have much money to go after in lawsuits (nor do they have the money to afford lawyers to sue) and also she only had vehicle insurance rather than health insurance. Their situation is very dire and I really don't know how to best help them.

To show how amazing these people are, my buddy uploaded a video of him being able to muster enough positive energy to make a joke. Life or death situation and this man's thoughts are on making people smile. However, don't let this undermine the severity of the situation.

Edit:
THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!!!!!!

THANK YOU, EVERYONE!

May all the world's blessing fall upon the votes, donations, and support that our steemit communities have brought to this! This is so surreal! Every single last one of you is incredible! I love you all!

I have already donated $21 (as seen on right) for three main reasons.

I wanted to fill in that $1,000 psychological gap
I wanted to mark this page trending on Go Fund Me, just as it hit steemit trending
I wanted to reassure every one of intent to follow through.
I will donate the full amount as this post reaches closer to payout.

Once again and a thousand times more, THANK YOU! You are changing lives!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94