You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Germany - Dachau Concentration Camp

in #travel6 years ago

" If I shut my eyes I know I can hear the soldiers barking orders and the suffering of the prisoners. I don't shut my eyes."

That is exactly how i felt as i read that part, and every other part of this write up.. i visualized everything and my heart is aching, i cant imagine what they were subjected too.
May this never happen again.

Sort:  

I'm glad my words resonated with you. It was such a powerful experience, and I think the world would be a better place if everyone were able to see it for themselves, but sharing in this way is the next best thing.

As I was researching the camp, the facts were largely void of emotions and seemed detached, like mere statistics. I'm glad my words helped the statistics hold emotional weight. Thank you for your comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68227.33
ETH 2646.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70