Sort:  

Iceland is always worth a journey. Lots of beautiful unique places...

I bet! I am so excited! What are some of the best places you have seen in Iceland?

-Vestrahorn Mountains which I posted yesterday is one of the best places https://steemit.com/travel/@eaglest/mystical-iceland-must-see-places-1

-Kirkjufell, the most photographed mountain of Iceland with a beautiful Waterfall nearby

-many stunning waterfalls like Dettifoss, Skogafoss, Seljalandsfoss

-the cliffs of Londrangar are great too

and many more...

Thank you so much, I am writing all of these places down on my bucket list! They have such beautiful names, I bet it is even better in person! Definitely looking forward to your future posts!

It is relatively easy to see most of the highlights in Iceland just by driving the so called "Ring Road". It is a big circle of about 1500km which follows mostly the coast and starts and ends in the capital Reykjavik. It is the perfect road trip but you should take your time and plan at least 10-14 days.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63167.88
ETH 3372.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45