Dreaming places in the Carpathian Mountains, Bucovina, Romania

in #travel6 years ago

I Love @Carpathian Mountains


The best view ever!

I grew up near the Carpathian Mountains and during my summer vacation I climbed the mountain a few times and rarely on a winter vacation.
I have not seen so far more beautiful mountains and forests in western Europe.
Steemit.png

Sort:  

How beautiful hill area !! I like these places very well. It is very compromised in the middle that why I have not been so beautiful in my place!

I love Carpati. Do you know, is "bukovina" in Romanian named after the beech tree? In Serbia, we say "bukva" for the beech tree. Could be the same word, makes sense if it is some bukva woods in this part of Carpati, so I was wondering.

In 1774, the north - western part of Moldavia, namely the territory of Bucovina, became part of the Habsburg Empire. Until this year, the name Bucovina did not exist, this region being called the Upper Country of Moldova. It was only after Habsburg administration that the name Bucovina was officially adopted. At first, this name was not quickly assimilated, being used in parallel names such as Upper Land, Plonina, Cordun, or Arboroasa. The name Bucovina comes from Buchenland, which in German means the Pharaoh Country. Specifically, the name of the Bucovina area comes from the word of Slavic origin "buk", which means beech.

Really beautiful mountains. I hope I will visit them next year. This photos are like, I don't know...a cookie for me, nature lover. It is hard to resist this beauty. Did you add some background layers, of the hills that vanish in the myst, or this is the actual situation? Looks infinite :)

So pretty, thanks for sharing, please follow me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64104.40
ETH 3148.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25