THE WORST JOURNEY EVERsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel6 years ago

About three weeks ago, I was coming back from Lagos, it was a frustrating journey, infact the worst experience I've had since I've started travelling. From Lagos, we got to onitsha at about 6.00pm which was quite unusual from the time I used to arrived there.
I was frustrated and stranded but I met a kind stranger who liked me instantly for no reasons and offered me a place to rest my head till the next day. Before we slept, I took positive note out of a terrible day which was a saying from the stranger. He said, "My friend, mak I tell you sumtin for this life, anytime wey you pray for, no forget to always pray to God for good luck to follow you. Make sure say each time you pray to God, always ask for good luck to follow you cause anything wey you Wan do for this life nobi by our power".
I sat down and thought that indeed, In every situation we find ourselves, whether positive or negative, it's never a mistake or a coincidence, everything happen for a reason. I felt like all these stress and anger that was building during the trip was for this message to get to me.
SO IN EVERY SITUATION YOU FIND YOURSELF,ALWAYS GIVE GOD THE GLORY. IMG-20180902-WA0001.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @ptarmigan12! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hello, as a member of @steemdunk you have received a free courtesy boost! Steemdunk is an automated curation platform that is easy to use and built for the community. Join us at https://steemdunk.xyz

Upvote this comment to support the bot and increase your future rewards!

Congratulations @ptarmigan12! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05