You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 5 Writing Essentials for the Aspiring Journalists

in #travel8 years ago

Good advice on the tools of the trade, but I'm curious because it seems like all of the above (save for the pen and portable charger) are things that your smartphone can handle. I've made scratch tracks of songs I'm working on as videos and haven't had any issues with the quality of playback (for a scratch track, not a final). Also, I think you meant to say "churning" when you said "the digital age is turning out products". "Turning out" is a term that refers to a pimp successfully getting a new woman to be a sex worker for him. It also means to party hard.

Sort:  

good catch. though the smartphone can handle a lot of these things, I have found a pen and notebook to allow me to quickly jot shorthand while collecting info during an interview should I not have my recorder. I used to rely on my iPhone to record certain interviews (and riffs for songs) but found that a lot of my quality was lost if I needed to capture a wider range of sound. The zoom was ultra-helpful when out in the field.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.50
ETH 3192.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45