Mr. Steemian and the American Capitol

in #travel7 years ago

If you follow this account, you know your old friend prufarchy loves getting away from NYC with all its noise and weird summer smells.

So when I was invited to a wedding in DC, I grabbed a suit, several extra bottles of Soylent and a bus ticket, determined to get some sightseeing and relaxation!

I've been to DC before, but this is the first time since joining Steemit... I was excited to wander through the Sculpture gardens and the National Mall, and to share what I found beautiful with my Steemit family.

Scultpure Garden

We saw this pyramid from the street before I even realized this was the garden! Naturally, I gravitate towards pyramids, small furry animals and anything shiny.


A curious rabbit that seemed to have come out of Donnie Darko sat upon a rock nearby, and quietly ignored me.



I found love hiding in another language




Not quite sure what these are, but they captured my attention.


When we finished up in the garden we trailed along the side of a museum and headed towards the monuments

But it's always Important to stop and smell the flowers and fossils.

When I'm not fanboying over Pyramids, I'm usually stalking Obelisks. Don't judge, get into it.


I also finally got to use dtube! I'm really excited for that project and I'm surprised at how easy it all was!

Check out the link to see how it is presented. It also posts automagically to my blog page which is great!

https://dtube.video/v/prufarchy/8xo8u3ih

It's almost time for me to get to the bus that will return me to the concrete jungle, I hope you enjoyed coming on this trip with me :)


All images used are original

@prufarchy

Thanks for spending time here

Sort:  

Awesome vivid photos!

I love DC tourist sights, but have never seen those sculptures! Thanks for the great tour!

I need to give dtube a whirl! Pics look phenomenal dude certainly a place to visit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00