The only province in the Philippines to have an English Name.

in #travel7 years ago

Maybe people don't notice this even the locals but yes my province is the only province in the Philippines to have an English name. Don't worry if you haven't notice it also, I only learnt about this when a politician came to the Opening of one of our Sporting events locally way back when I was in the 4th grade. I came from "MOUNTAIN PROVINCE", a province in the northern Philippines .

My province has 10 municipalities: Besao, Bauko, Barlig, Bontoc, Natonin,Paracelis, Sabangan, Sadanga, Sagada and Tadian.I was born and raised in the town of Besao or Golinsan for the local name but my father is from Tadian and my mother is from Barlig.
But the most popular is the Municipality of Sagada. Which is flocked with Local and International Tourists everyday.

Follow me to tune in why this town is a must travel here in the Philippines. :) Adios!

Sort:  

Thnx @proudigorota for putting this info all together.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 68636.49
ETH 3719.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75