Gelatto Every Morning = Gym time tonight!

in #travel7 years ago

IMG_1062.jpg

Hi SteemTeam! Yes its shocking! How can Gelato not be listed as an essential for Breakfast!

It has the fruit, milk, waffle counts as your grain for sure!

Seriously though, other than my Cold stone creamery & Movenpik Ice cream obsession - Gelato in Italy is top of the top!
The flavors of the coconut, amerena, etc it makes my mouth water just thinking about it!

I truly believe in balance though! I am so passionate about food! Not just cooking at home, (ps-tonight i made piri piri chicken with some garlicky green beans) but when i travel, finding the tastiest places is a must. So in order to not become a humback whale, gym time is key!

It seems like every other week there’s a new study about the best way to work out. We are in a time of course of too much information and we are flooded with countless "experts" saying this is the best workout, eat 10 times a day, cardio over weights to be lean.... it is never ending!

I will tell you what has worked for me over the past year! As a nice indian girl im blessed with these genes from Mamma bear with the curves, but its not the fastest metabolism. So to avoid whale situations :) i have finally found a plan that works for me!

Of course for you, it depends a lot on your goal—someone looking to gain muscle mass may hit the gym differently than someone training for a triathlon.

I find that the “afterburn” effect of continued calorie consumption for up to 48 hours after my gym session is key for me as timing to eat a big meal.

Then at the gym using heavy-but-manageable weights and alternating working multiple muscle groups, and rotating through the exercises with little or no rest in between. This daily routine covers your week and all muscle groups! and a rest day and a cardio day! But make it fun!

Tell me, whats your favorite way to burn those calories?
And by calories...see below
xoxo
P

IMG_20170613_174213.jpg

Sort:  

Pff its so hot here in Spain right now that i would die for on of those. 😰 mouth watering

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63702.19
ETH 2490.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67