☕ My Favourite Coffee In Cape Town ☕

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

cover .jpg

Every single day of my working life, I drink an Almond Milk Flat White at Tribe Coffee in Woodstock. I can't actually start my day without my daily cuppa joe. Coffee is LYF!

Tribe is directly across the road from my shop, and I make a point of being ten minutes early for work, just so I can get my KOFFEEE. It's a must.

At Tribe, their main business is roasting their own coffee beans. They bring the beans in from all over the world. Malawi, Colombia, Guatemala and Indonesia are just a few of their sources. I often buy the ground beans for my french press at home.

The vibe at Tribe is industrial cool. The staff are all exceptionally good at their specific positions, friendly and professional. The music is a crazy, eclectic mix, from reggae to trip-hop to alternative, and I often find myself Shazam-ing in the cafe, trying to find out which song is playing.

IMG_3055.jpg

That's one of my lights! Purchased from my antique store across the road.

IMG_3047.jpg

There is super cool graffiti art all over the courtyard at the back of the cafe, and I have often spent hours sitting in the leafy space, enjoying the fresh air and just chilling out a bit.

IMG_3049.jpg

IMG_3053.jpg

One of my favourite details in the shop is the flavour wheel pasted on the wall. This is used when they give their "Beginners Guide to Using Your Nose" class, which is basically a tasting class, similar to a wine tasting at a winery, but with coffee. I have always wanted to do one of these courses, and I think that this year I will!

IMG_3052.jpg

IMG_3050.jpg

IMG_3051.jpg

The food is always fresh and tasty, and while I have mainly grabbed the occasional takeaway sandwich or salad, whatever I have tasted has always been made with carefully chosen ingredients. My favourite meal to go is their chicken and mayo sandwich which is made on the most incredible seeded roll.

I stole this pic from their instagram, of one their breakfasts. And if good instagram feeds are something you like to peruse -
check theirs out here.

IMG_4851.jpg

Do you have a daily coffee ritual? What's your favourite type of coffee? Or are you more of a tea snob? Let me know in the comments below.

IMG_3056.jpg

footer.jpg

Sort:  

O wow, after seeing this I am hungry now and I want to have Coffee lol.

Yes, you are right, coffee is literally Life. I don't know how we will survive if we don't get it or maybe we will learn to live without it.

Nah, that’s not possible... nobody can live without coffee!

coffee shop now is everywhere and so many people loves coffee. I think it is wise also to invest in coffee shop :)

I needs my cuppa joe in the AM as well. I like my café black

Yeah! Have you tried soy or almond milk?

Naaaah im not a fan of any milk really. I used to drink it light n sweet, but it would always mess up my tummy. So i cut out the milk, still adding sugar, but then I learned to like it without any sugar. Its the healthiest way to drink it.

Yeah, sugar ruins good coffee! Agreed.

coffee is something that fresh my mind when i feel so tired.
my favourite coffee is Long Black (Americano).
btw,i love graffiti a lot.

Yeah coffee is lyyyfff!

This comment has received a 0.04 % upvote from @speedvoter thanks to: @mahadihasanzim.

Looking delicious 😋 but what is special thing of this coffee @princessesmewmew I want to know will tou tell me and this Coffee is present only in South Africa or all over the world it is available

I think you can buy Tribe coffee only here in SA. But I’m sure you can get these beans all over the world x

i am addicted to coffee and now i am scared to get addicted to your post as well just like i am afraid of getting addicted to your user name..
you are cute @princessmewmew

What a good looking coffee shop. I am a complete junkie, and I love the 'Mom and Pop' (non chain) shops. I stop often.

My favorite here is owned by a friend. She has a day job (lawyer) but also is a rider. A HD sportster and a Vespa, she is usually on two wheels unless the shop needs supplies. She has a wonderful roaster and does a very good job of it. And her treats are out of this world. The cookies are my primary source of extra weight I think.

Thanks for showing a great shop, and sharing the experience.

Hahaha I love how you say what the cookies did to you 😂😂

ome people are very addictive to coffee. They substitude coffee for food.

I admit I am SUPER jealous of this coffeehouse. I'd love to do my coffee house drawings in here and then pop over to your darling shop! Why does Cape Town have to be so far from Cape Cod!

You are a lucky girl!

Haha yes it is a beautiful place in deed

Great Post & Pictures!
Everything looks so good from the coffee to all the art. Definitely my kinda place. Thanks for sharing and steem on :)

Thanks for coming by xx!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 61362.14
ETH 2643.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58