๐ŸŒธ Cape Town - Why You So Beautiful?! ๐ŸŒธsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel โ€ข 7 years ago

FullSizeRender.jpg

Damn, Gurl! I live in a pretty place! I was sorting out my photo folder, and found these stunners. These were taken on the roof of The Garden Center, which is a small mall in the Gardens area

IMG_1377.JPG

On the roof of the mall you have a panoramic view of Table Mountain and the City Bowl (CBD). It was a lovely sunny day so obviously I had to snap some pics. Above and below are two panoramic photos I took on my iPhone. I live literally one block away from this mall, so I am often here.

IMG_1378.JPG

Today was an exceptionally warm day in Cape Town, and I know that summer is here. Summer in Cape Town is a fun vibe, lots of beers at sundown and beach outings, but it is HOT! To be honest, I am not entirely looking forward to summer, I can't bear the heat!

IMG_1380.JPG

Hope you liked the pics!

๐Ÿ’œ๐Ÿ’œ๐Ÿ’œ Chat soon, Steemies! ๐Ÿ’œ๐Ÿ’œ๐Ÿ’œ

mewmewfooter.jpg

Sort: ย 

Yep, we sure do live in a beautiful part of the world :):) Love, love, love Cape Town

This will be on my list of places to visit!! Nice! ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿพ

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 4.0% @minnowbooster upgoat, thanks to @princessmewmew
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @princessmewmew to be original material and upvoted(2%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by princessmewmew from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Summer is coming & you will like it! You hear me woman? You WILL like it!

Upvoted

lol. I am about to shout at someone for flirting with me on my steem blog! This is funny though so you're excused!

Hi there? Ah cape town i thought it was J'bourg that tends to attract people's attention.

However i have not been to capetown before but gosh this is beautiful.

No, Cape Town is ammaaaahzing!

Did you come right to join Adsactly?๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

No i didnt. I was on the discord community but i got no answers still. So i'd just give up.

Meanwhile im really glad for your resounding concern.

Next time you're online, just tag me in the Adsactly channel. It's a bit quiet, but I will get you started ๐Ÿ˜

Still need to go one day, those photo's are not helping, so nice!

Yes, you must! It is truly a spectacular place ๐Ÿ˜

Beautiful pictures of a beautiful place snapped by a beautiful creature who is a princess :)

I have one question for you too......

@princessmewmew why are you this pretty much beautiful?

I'm trying to comprehend

Hi. While I do appreciate your support and comments on my photos - thank you for that, i feel that the rest of your comment is inappropriate. I am on Steemit to post awesome content, get to know people from all over the world, etc - Hell, why am I explaining why I am here??!

What I am not on Steemit for is to be flirted with and disrespected. I find your comment disrespectful.

I thought I would let you know, as I'm sure I am not the only lady you have said this too.

I don't want to make a big scene or insult you, I want to let you know that I don't like this. I hope you can appreciate my honesty

Thanks again for the support!

Ohhh, maybe you have read my comment in hurry and placed my words for another. I didn't asked why you are on steemit.

I think you need to re-read that.

I asked why you are so beautiful?

But If you don't like to be asked that too! it's okay and i'm apologizing for saying that.

Feel safe

I understood completely what you were saying - I am saying that I felt it was inappropriate for you to ask that.

I accept your apology, and just hope you won't do that again (with anyone)

Thank you for being civil about it. Have a great evening!

ย 7 years agoย (edited)

Yeah i understand you too, because i know though we are all humans, we have different preferences. One thing that annoys other, make another glad.

But i will disagree with you not saying this to anyone :)

Because i don't expect every other person to get pissed off by a simple compliment. You can speak for yourself but only guess for others.

Thanks and hope you understand my point

while what you are saying is true - I can assure you that no woman enjoys being objectified like that.

Honestly, in context, which I don't think I need to share in public, I take it as disrespectful

And yes, like you say, I cannot speak for others, I can say what is disrespectful, as it is a fact, rather than an opinion.

And what about women that enjoyed to be called bitch?

And yeah something can be the fact and not be the truth

Two different words there

This post has received a 0.17 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

South-Africans unite! I am glad to see this post, Cape-Town is truly beautiful... Unlike Witbank!

Oooh, gurl, you get a follow! I have never been to Witbank, to be honest, I don't even know where it is!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63548.34
ETH 2646.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74