You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hiking adventure in Colorado. Part I.

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

I live in Idaho and hike a lot but this post gets me wanting to visit Colorado! You acclimatized to the altitude quick, I live at 5000 and going to 10,000 is quite a jump:-) Excellent photography and narrative, maybe you ought to move out west and do the 14'ers, that is one of my goals...to go to some of Colorado's 14000+ peaks.:-) upvoted and followed.

Sort:  

OMG! My friend who lives in Breckenridge did 58 hikes on the 14,000 ft mountains, he did it for 2 months, so he hiked every single day. So yeah 14'ers are possible :) I believe they published him in local newspapers as well... :) and also he took most of the pictures I posted (mine are only with the GoPro). Unfortunately, he is not on Steemit, but I will try to bring him here.

That would be great, @cookingwithzumi! seriously 58 hikes in two months, he must have been either way buff or dead:-)

That was his goal @presentminded. I guess it's possible :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57666.58
ETH 3076.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28