You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: From Denmark to China by bike #21(Into the mind of a tour biker, the truth)

in #travel7 years ago

Hey man, i hope yesterdays rain storms didn't catch you!

Even though i don't cycle such as long journeys as yours i totally understand you. And i know the current roads you're taking. You get tired of the scenery and than you just think about how long this road is. Around 15 years ago, there was no highway to the south of Croatia and this road was the only road for all vehicles. I remember driving to Trogir from Slovenia for 12 hours, a path that is now possible in 2-3 hours.

Sort:  

That's some cool facts! I am enjoying to bike in Croatia very much! Oh and yes, the thunderstorm yesterday was right on my ass, I got my tent up somewhere by a lake just in time, the thunder was all me, haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61720.10
ETH 2429.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63