Burj Khalifa - the tallest building in the world

in #travel7 years ago

image

I was in Dubai in 2017 for work, so I couldn't miss the opportunity to get to the top of the tallest building in the world! Our tickets were for sunset. When we got to the top the shadows of the building seemed to go on forever.

image

Afterward the building was in shadow as the light show came on in the lake surrounding the base of the Burj Khalifa.

image

It's a spectacular building. It reminds me of the sandcastles we made as children on the beach.

I had an I interesting few days in Dubai with a dust storm on the first day.

image

This was followed by some heavy rain on the second day. I was talking to a local who said "today is a lucky day in Dubai, it only rains a few days a year".

image

Have you been to Dubai? Is it a place you would like to visit?

Sort:  

I remember seeing a picture of Tom Cruise on the needle of that building. He had freestyle climbed to the top!

Woah! That's madness! I was freaking out behind the cage!

He's crazy man!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58309.71
ETH 2617.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42