You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Visiting Ventspils, Latvia. Part I - The sea, the sand sculptures, and other little things.

in #travel6 years ago

Thanks for taking us with you on your trip to visit the beach and the sand sculptures - they are amazing! We have lots of snow sculptures in in Saskatchewan Canada but not many sand sculptures that I've seen. Thanks also for sharing about your country, it makes me want to jump on a plane and come visit! My guess on your picture for your next post is a windmill that feeds into the power lines. Is that correct?

Sort:  

Yeah, we do ice sculptures in winter when it gets very cold. I haven't seen them in real life either as they are made in another city but looking at the news, on them, they look as amazing and more so as you can go much more detailed with ice.

No, it is not a windmill, unfortunately. We do not have many of these. It is a creature that is very popular in Latvia an you can see it on almost every electricity pole all summer long :D Especially going to the countryside. But I loved your guess a lot! :)

H-m-m a creature. Is it a vulture? or I see storks are very common in Latvia. Is that what it is?

Yes, it is! I also made a second post where you can see the pair of storks in their nest! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66683.89
ETH 3311.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70