Travel in Romania- - -- Piatra Craiului: Small Stone, Curmature and Kittens (17-18 Dec 2016)

in #travel7 years ago

11.jpgAfter a first encounter with the winter season 2016-2017 in the Apuseni Mountains, in December we wanted a tour with a little more snow, and because I longed to rip the kittens from Curmatura, and on top of me it was a little one night at the cottage, we decided to go for a weekend there, and make a small circuit through the Little Stone, where we have not yet arrived.

It was said and done, on Saturday at 11, at Botorog Fountain, because we did not hurry too fast, having only the chalet on the first day. There I had the surprise to meet with Mihaela and, not long after, with Radu, with whom we would have to review a little later at the cottage.

Saturday's Saturday was quite lazy, I climbed, sometimes beaten by wind-blazes with snow pins, trail through the glowing forest to Poiana Zanoaga, where, when I took my head, I was fascinated by mist and clouds who were giving what more in the show. I looked amazed at the crests of the ridge, and though I had climbed up the snow so far and had seen it in the Apuseni, it was like the time I took the winter reception really.

DSC03627-1080x720.jpg
DSC03634-1080x720.jpg
DSC03653-1080x720.jpg
DSC03687-1080x720.jpg

We continued our journey along the beautiful path through the woods to the cottage, where we were gladly met with a ham ham from the master of the house, Mr. Shepherd :) who ... just mouth it to him, that he only stood up to him.

1.jpg
2.jpg3.jpg4.jpg11.jpg12.jpg13.jpg

Inside we were waiting for two other exits, which I could hardly expect to see, and who loved to name it, so I did not disturb them.

21.jpg22.jpg23.jpg

After that, because I was early enough, I could not help but stretch myself a little, and I think I also pulled a small nap. Because ... why not? :)))

31.jpg32.jpg33.jpg34.jpg

In the evening, down in the dining room, the woods crawled in the fireplace, and a torch upstairs above the torpedo throne. They were doing it, it was no problem. Once they both stood. I did not know how to resist the heat, do not fire the brain?

41.jpg42.jpg43.jpg44.jpg

The West was also high, even if we were not at any altitude, and, after a warm and good meal, I closed my eyes roughly with the hens. Aaaaah, what life! :)

51.jpg52.jpg

We first headed up to the Crawl Saddle, where we went as usual to the classic belvedere, then we set up on Piatra Mica, fascinated and scared at the same time by a wall missing a huge piece of a rock that seemed to be loosening up soon, but then looking at the pictures, I saw that was the case in 2014. I can not tell if it was the same in 2013 or 2011 when I was there, because I can not find pictures in that direction, so I do not know when it happened. If anyone can tell me ... even please.

61.jpg62.jpg

The area reminded me of the Dolomites this way, so I had seen all sorts of erosion and eroded areas, but also because of the wired portion that we encountered in our climb to the top. A real delight, all that just was there, there was no snow, and my winter boots had forgotten to walk on bare rock.

Up until sunrise, the whole Barsa Valley stretched to our feet, Magura Codla greets us from afar, and as we walked all the beautiful crest up to the Cross of the Heroes, I noticed the Zărneşti as it winked us.

11.jpg12.jpg13.jpg
I went down quickly to Poiana Zanoaga, on the steep path that put our feet to our feet, and down and our circuit ended, bringing us to that place with the route that I had climbed the day before .

11.jpg

We took goodbye from the crest, handcuffed them later, and then we plunged back into the enchanted forest with its traces of rabbit bunnies and other creatures that had drawn a real network of footpaths -theirs. Only the bear's footprints were missing. Or at least we have not seen them. This time: D Fortunately! : D

11.jpg12.jpg13.jpg

And here we are at the end of the year, this is the last official tour we made in 2016. Unofficially, an hour before the passing of the year we started the little cat in Brasov on the path that goes up to Tampa and I watched there top fireworks at 12 o'clock. I would not say it was a real-life move, but rather a walk, but I was glad I could spend the New Year's Eve a little different than I had done before.

New stories from this year ... coming right up :)

Used Camera: Sony A6000 + 16-50mm

Sort:  

Congratulations @popavasile! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67286.78
ETH 3751.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70