@polebird: 🐠 Underwater photography of Nemo's world at the Great Barrier Reef - Part 1 🐠

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

The Great Barrier Reef in Australia is one of my hands down favorite places that I have visited! During my trip to Cairns, I was lucky enough to spend the day snorkeling in the outer reef. It was over an hour boat ride from land to get to the reef, and we got to explore 3 different areas. The life and vibrance of fish that lie just under the calm surface of the water took my breath away! In my opinion, snorkeling is such a special activity because it allows you to get a glimpse of the world these creatures live in. When you snorkel on a bright sunny day, the sun bounces off the reef and colors galore come out. I took my camera underwater using an underwater housing, and I am excited to share with you some photographs I captured.

I found Nemo!
IMG_6083.jpg

Large schools of fish seemed to play and frolic around us. Looks like one is not the same here :P

IMG_6255-2.jpg

A reef is like an underwater garden. I love how there were so many varieties of coral. Coral is such a fragile living creature and should not be touched by visitors. Did you know you can protect the fragile environment when snorkeling by using reef-safe sunscreen.

153F8AD9-057F-48E8-AB3E-DE40EC2F24DF.jpeg

IMG_6021.jpg

IMG_6031.jpg

Is this a puffer fish? He is so cute!
IMG_6246-2.jpg

And lastly, here I am among the fish, where I absolutely love to be! I'm a bit of a mermaid at heart. <3

IMG_6223-2.jpg

Stay tuned for part 2 of the Great Barrier Reef! Have you been snorkeling and what is your favorite site? Thank you for reading and I hope you enjoyed my underwater photography!

5D8DF3E3-7BF6-4F3F-8149-5E1B272C25C9.jpeg

Love,
Jess

Sort:  

Great article upvote with 100 percent!!

Aww thank you so much! ❤️

Thos are amazing shots underwater. What camera are did you used? . I'm new to Steemit so you maybe want to check some of my photography content :)

Thanks! those were taken with a s95

Great photo's. Can I use them for my artwork?

I tried cartoonizing them and they look great. Like an alien landscape.
If it's ok i could use them.

sure! please tag me in it :) Can't wait to see what you come up with!

I posted it. I think i will use them later in a composed picture. They would make an excellent alien forest. :-)

Hello There Again!

I would like to ask you to take a look at the new comic series we are making exclusively for Steemit.

I just posted the first part today and I am eager to hear what you, as a previous visitor and commenter on my blog, think about it. We are planning to create much more stories/projects in our cartoon style here on Steemit and we'd like to know which ones you like. At the moment we're doing cartoons for other Steemians and 2 comic stories:

Elon and the Space Man & The Libaration Comic based on a novel series by Velimir.

Please come visit my blog @news-today and tell me what you think.

Wow ! Simply stunning. Love the captured moments of beauty, simplicity and sophistication. 😊

awww thank you so much! I love being underwater and watching their world! It's beautiful :)

i have a lot of interest hearing about such a beautiful journey.but i am not appropriate for this.

thank you for stopping by! glad you enjoyed it:)

Ita amazingly beautifulll❣

Thank you! I agree, the reef is so pretty!

Wow,sea life full of colors mesmerizing fishes,mind blowing aquatic shrubs what else sight needed for keeping one compose & calm,it just a complete peaceful delight : )

oh man! I can't wait for you to see my video when I went snorkeling in Thailand! It's epic! :)

can't wait to see it!! lucky duck!

Nice underwater photos. They looks so brilliant. Beautiful...... definitely I following you! ;)

Do you want to see some of my work in the amazon rainforest?

kk (3 of 3).jpg

Thank you! Lovely shot!!

The pictures are very fine. Please just remain a polebird for me and don't be a 'mermaid' at heart. Hahh😁

haha thanks!! LOL! :P half mermaid??

Something like that. Haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60385.82
ETH 2321.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51