@polebird: ✨Roadtrippers - Arizona Edition - Tonto Natural Bridge ✨

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Yesterday was the start of a weekend getaway to beautiful Arizona with some friends. After landing in Phoenix, we set out for the first stop of our road trip - the incredible Tonto Natural Bridge and waterfall. This is a natural wonder is one of the world’s largest travertine bridges.

D9B8ADE6-85F8-44F2-AABD-5FCE90A2B210.jpeg

FAF37CDB-74C7-4564-AEF0-3D86540CC364.jpeg

We took the Ana Mae Trail to reach the tunnel under the natural bridge. This was a short but steep 500 foot hike down to the creek and the start of the tunnel under the bridge.

Once we reached the creek, the fun began! We rocked hopped all the way over to the giant tunnel.

1555B71E-1158-492E-88B8-2ABB446CC3DC.jpeg

The tunnel was very cool (literally)and definitely the largest tunnel I have ever been in. It was about 80 degrees outside, but once we were inside the tunnel, it felt like there was natural air conditioning coming through!

7A034537-25B1-49F3-AFEE-C9461F8FAAB9.jpeg

It was a giant rock scramble to make our way through to the end of the tunnel to see the small waterfall.

When you are standing behing the waterfall, it was a magical feeling. It was a stunning sight.

620DA98A-0921-48C6-A6CB-1188595A70FE.jpeg

Well, the adventure in Arizona continues today, and I’m definitely excited about our next stop - SEDONA. I love to explore and keep active! So, stay posted for more to come soon! Thanks for reading my friends!

820DFDED-0260-4326-AF9B-5BF5E857D533.jpeg


Love,
Jess

Sort:  

Wow, that's beautiful. I've been to Phoenix but just inside the city. If ever traveling close to Vegas, make sure to check out Red Rock Canyon. Great place to take a hike.

Yes!! I hope to go check that place out sometime. I’ve been to valley of fire around there tho :)

That looks amazing,why havent u posted thede shots on steepshot.

Heheh I suppose maybe I should look to try these out! Thank you :)

Most welcome.

That looks like so much fun! I think the second picture is my favorite :) Thanks for sharing these. I’ve always wanted to visit the southwest and I love seeing photos from there!

Hehe you are most welcome! It’s fun to to capture these photos from our adventures, so thank you for enjoying!

WOOOW!! That's beautiful!!! The pictures are very beautiful but I know your experience is more beautiful than those pictures. :)

Thank you!! It was really cool to see in person!

You're welcome.. :) Yeah, I could imagine. hehehe :) :)

Jeez, it will be breathtaking to visit such a place. Simply beautiful

Thank you! Yes there’s so much beauty in nature

Whaaaaaaaaaaaaat? This is amazing! The lighting on all these pictures is unreal!!! Especially the waterfall-y one and the one of you with your arms up. So good! I had no idea this existed! I need to go back!!!!

Hehe thank you! It’s about an hour away from Sedona :) really cool spot! There’s definitely so much to do here and not enough time

I love that tunnel. It is so beautiful especially with the blue sky like that.
Looks like an amazing trip @polebird

Thank you! Yes such a beautiful place :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63706.08
ETH 2615.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82