@polebird: Japan is a Green tea paradise!

in #travel7 years ago

During my visit to Japan, I noticed there was options for green tea flavored everything almost every restaurant or coffee shop we went to. This was awesome realization because I am a big fan! In Dallas, the options that I find for green tea are ice cream, smoothies, and lattes - AND it's not widely available. I basically had green tea aka matcha every day to my heart's content!

IMG_8507.jpg

Here are some of the options I came upon, and gave in to. :P

Some ice cream of course. :D
IMG_9584.jpg

There were hot lattes galore sprinkled with matcha powder!

IMG_8966 2.jpg

IMG_9215.jpg

Dessert with green tea flavored jelly!
IMG_8967.jpg

This crazy dessert we did not order - but I'm sure theres green tea in there! This was a sample the restaurant had on display of a dessert that you COULD order. Probably would feed 30 ppl?? I am not sure. I wish I knew how they actually receive an order for a dessert that large!

IMG_8962.JPG

Green tea for everyone!
IMG_8444.JPG

And green tea to-go back home with me. :)
IMG_6117.jpg

I heard green tea is good for the health. You can read about it here . But I'm not sure the way that I was ordering "green tea" has many health benefits, lol.

Thanks for reading. Have a fabulous day and steem on! A special thanks to @skyleap for making this awesome cartoon for me. :)

jbf8pc3qlvqhj7pxe0ou.jpg

Love,
Jess

Sort:  

I'm jealous, I've always wanted to go to Japan!

What part are you in and what's been the most significant experience you've had while there so far? What do you think you'll take away from the trip?

In regards to green tea, try matcha if you ever get an opportunity! It's an extremely fine, ground tea powder thats great for digestion, energy, all kinds of things (if you're really looking for beneficial health effects, this is the stuff you want.)

In any case, you've earned my upvote and my follow! Would love for you to stop by my latest post if you feel so inclined. Can't wait to hear what you think if you choose to do so! : )

This is from my last trip to Japan - I've been green tea dreaming every week since then! I went to Tokyo, Osaka, Kyoto, Hakone... and used the JR pass to get around. haha I think my desserts were sprinkled with matcha powder, maybe it added a dose of healthy to all the sugars? thank you very much!

You're very welcome, sounds like you're enjoying your travels! Which destination was your favorite? I'm privy to visiting Tokyo when I first go I think.

oo my favorite was Kyoto, it has a lot of traditional cultural things to check out - zen gardens and it is a beautiful area. Tokyo was quite fun and interesting!

Okay I can definitely get behind that, Kyoto is beautiful from what I've seen!

Glad you enjoyed : )

Did you eat all this ? :))

Hahahah I did, over a week and a half or so. Except that craziest one

It's a lot of sugar :))) you have to be careful :)))

Green tea is delicious^^

Yes it is!! Thank you so much for the cute cartoon 😀

Yeah, I remember shops - selling loads of different things - but only if they were green-tea flavoured and coloured😀

Hahaa yes!! It was totally awesome walking around everywhere and seeing the green 😛 thanks so much for your support, really appreciate it!

Japan is rarely understood correctely , so as i see things Japan is the country that is most civilized . If you read a bit about Japan and the people from there , and how they are organized in city you will be amazed .
Thanks .

yeah, they have a lot of cool technology too :P

I was hoping for the Green Tea Kits Kats being mentioned!! You're far too healthy than is err healthy ;-)

hahaha I did not see them, did you have one??

In Thailand, we have them everywhere ;-)

ohhh cool! had no idea :P

I want to go to Japan so bad 😩 That latte looks amazing!

Hehe you definitely should!! You would have a blast, so much to eat and do!

Wow Japan is very beautiful and about green tea. Well I think green tea is world's number one beverage. It's very healthy reduced cholesterol burns fats, increases the rate of metabolism in a human being.

I love Japanese culture

lots of interesting.. and delicious things :)

Wow..that dessert is it for a whole community?lol..yea green tea is definitely good for the health

Hahahha yeah! “One order of the community dessert please!” 😝

True that..have fun

Hello dear, what a great paradise of green tea is Japan, for me always have been a dream go to there. I hope someday I could go.

I hope so too!! :) thank you for reading

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65685.57
ETH 2613.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71