You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: São Paulo #go: Lunch and concert at an old music palace in downtown

in #travel7 years ago

No, not confusing at all if you can understand why. I have a Japanese Brazilian friend and most people are surprised to know that many Brazilian speak Japanese. But look a little bit further into the history and you'll see that many Japanese were relocated (won't go into the story here) and have since settled there (as you probably know). I forgot that I changed my profile information so where I am from is not obvious :p I am in Australia at the moment but I hope to find a place where art & science are not seen as different things so the search is still ongoing.

Please write more posts as I am using Steemit to learn more about different languages and cultures :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61119.19
ETH 2615.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65