A trip to Elegushi beach in Lagos, Nigeria with my friends

in #travel7 years ago (edited)



Dear steemians,

        In my recent trip to Elegushi beach, a salty sea in Lekki, Lagos, Nigeria. The city is famous for its lakes, lounge, theatre, club, conservation centre and many more.
I planned to visit the beach at noon and I also had to go to the market to buy some things, so I went to Trade fair market which is located at Tafawa Balewa square, Lagos. For those that are living in Lagos, you should know how bad the traffic is in Lagos so i spent 2hrs on the road and I got home late, got home around 4pm. I thought I couldn't make it again because of traffic congestion in Lagos but I didn't want to feel left out so I had to go.




  I walked barefoot on the moist sand, the sea was like a rippling blanket of brochure, the air smelt like salt. The sand was moist, the sea was silver. The beach was an enchanting paradise, I was so glad to get away from the stresses of life.
The rippling waves and as I walked on the white sandy beach soothed me.

We didn't miss the rock also



My stomach rumbled when I perceived a grilled fish with a bottle of fanta, it was yummie.

My day at Elegushi beach was a heart-warming experience


Thanks for visiting my blog.

With love,
Funke.

Sort:  

Seems you enjoyed yourself😀😀
Nice
Thanks for sharing

From these pictures, it is clear you had fun!! @plojslydia

Nice write up for the experience

I heard rumours about this place.
Seems it was not rumours after all. I'll plan to attend in my leisure.

Thanks for sharing @plojslydia
💕

Looks like you guys had a good time. Thanks for sharing der

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67108.48
ETH 3477.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72