5 Must Visit Places While In Mexico

in #travel7 years ago

Mexico

Land of nachos, tacos, burritos, Señoritas and Sombreros.. Just kidding, besides its famous food and beautiful Señoritas Mexico is also well known of its breathtaking nature and archaeological miracles..


What You Should Know About Mexico Before Visiting It:

  • Capital and Largest city: Mexico city
  • Located in Central America
  • Official language: Spanish
  • Currency: Peso (MXN) ~ 0.055 USD; ~ 0.048 EUR
  • Timezone: CDT (Central Daylight Time)
  • Drives on the right
  • Emergency number: 911

NOTE! In these post series I'm trying to introduce only nature objects so this post wont be different.


1. Arch of Cabo San Lucas

Very unique place. Popular among tourists of its scenery view, blue water, beaches and wonderful rocks and cliffs. Besides that, it's also a good home for sea lions.
mexico-honeymoon.jpg

2. Tulum

Another popular place among tourists. Beautiful contrast between blue ocean, white sand and ruins.. Even wetlands and woods... For some people it's like Heaven..
tulum-mexico-wallpaper-1.jpg

3. Ik Ki Cenote

Another very unique place. Breathtaking cave with water pond in it. Good choice for those who want to relax and for those who want adrenaline. You can either enjoy the view or try doing diving.
Ik-Kil-Cenote.jpg

4. Hierve el Agua & Ciudad de Oaxaca

This national park has a lot to offer.. Amazing scenery view of mountains, incredible waterfall and baths/pools of real geothermic water.. Both, for travelers and for geologists this place is a real heaven..
Hierve-El-Agua-001.jpg

5. Sumidero Canyon

Wonderful Sumidero canyon national park. Everyone will find what to do here. From simple viewing platforms to boat trips and zip line flies. This place is really worth visit. Doesn't matter, alone or with family or friends.
a9b7fdb740fff85a82d8c44c13742edd.jpg


P.S I don't want to force you or anything, I just want to let you know that I started saving money for steemfest 2017. I'd really like to go, since I wasn't able to do it last year. Thanks for your understanding!

P. P. S this type of posts are note for my self and that's why I continued. Some of places I plan to visit and some I have already visited. Anyways, thanks for reading!

Images are sources itself, just press on them


18902447_766000063569805_1757372268_n.gif

18871149_765999540236524_1281759851_n.gif

Sort:  

@pjo, I hope you get to make your trip to Mexico. I have been living here four years now and it is a beautiful country.
Y
There are no burritos here in Mexico though. Burritos are American. Tex-Mex food. We have lots and lots of tacos though!!!!

I hope too..
I wasn't sure about burritos.. but it rhymed pretty well with Señoritas so.. :D

I like your humor. Following you now for more!

I really wanna visit the Mayan Temples one day those look so Amazing, cant believe trump wants to build freakin fence/wall against mexico :/ how dare he!

Mayan Temples will be featured in second part.
Yeah.. what's the point of building that wall..

Looking forward to it my friend :)

I went to the Yucatan and saw them in 2005. They are quite amazing things to see. Make sure you get to the lesser known sites, the main ones can be a bit crowded sometimes. There were also a lot of locals doing wood carvings along the paths between areas. Really impressive stuff, even the children can carve better than some people I know who have been doing it for 20+ years.

Stay in Merida, rent a car and really take your time exploring the area. Its my favorite part of Mexico.

Awesome! thats gonna help me out when i get there

I'll be there shortly

Good yo you my friend ;)

Nice post, I enjoy the view there, I'd love to go to Mexico some day. Check out my post on some Fun Facts
https://steemit.com/facts/@circiuboby/ifacts-fun-facts-part-1 It's a new series i'm starting and want to know your opinion. Have a nice day!

You're really good at this travel posts making !!!:)

Thanks! Glad you think so :)

@pjo nice post. Mexico is one of my top priority places to visit :)
If you have a minute please check my new story about Multimedia Fountain Park in Warsaw, the capital of Poland. I'm sure you will like it!
All the best :)

Hey, thanks! :)
Poland you say? I live near Poland, in Lithuania.
Yes for sure I will check out your story!

thanks so much! Yes, Lithuania is close :) Following you and waiting for new posts.

This was an interesting article with nice pictures! Looking forward to more from you!

Thanks! Glad you liked it!
I will keep them up!

This is why love steemit so much....so we can read great stories like this and discover some amazing places that get little publicity. Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66745.34
ETH 3326.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71