5 Must Visit Places In Russia

in #travel6 years ago

4b9fd1a62881368daef036eab1f8e1a0.jpg

Russia -

largest country by area on earth and is probably one of my most favorite countries. Russia for me is like a whole another planet, there is everything. And I, myself, find many attractive things there. Starting with fashion: a lot of younger people have a great taste in fashion and I can say they are really advanced in this. Secondly, variety of environment everywhere and wonderful nature. Since Russia is just huge, it's normal that it has a lot to show. Pretty much everything. From snowiest places to hottest resorts, from lakes and rivers to sky stabbing mountains. And if talking about art, I would say that almost everything that comes from Russia is worth to be considered 'class'.


Saint Petersburg

One of the most beautiful cities not only in Russia, but in the whole world. Located in the north west of Russia and is an amazing option for those who are looking for an inspiration and for those who just want to relax, wander around and enjoy wonders of the city. Since it's known for its high art, there is bunch of different galleries to explore. Saint Petersburg is like a one big piece of art itself.

Quick advice: If you plan to visit it, I recommend you to get on the side of the river where your hotel is until 10pm. Otherwise you'll have to spend a night outside 'til 6am because bridges lift up at 10pm and get down in the early morning. It's because night is considered to be time for any kind of boats and ships to travel.

St__Petersburg-161.jpg

Lake Baikal

Besides being the most deepest lake in the world and biggest in Asia, it's probably most mysterious lake also. There are a bunch of stories, myths, legends and events that sometimes even terrify us. But it's only a drop of the water in the sea compared to it's beauty. But beauty sometimes might be dangerous, right?

lake-baikal-at-winter-russia-1920x1200.jpg

Altai Mountains

Area of mountains that go through multiple countries: Russia, Kazakhstan, Mongolia and China. To get there is quite challenging but usually it's all worthy, depending on your main visiting goal. It's also a really good place to be inspired and get your self motivated. Some even believe that it's really spiritual place. You must see it to feel it.

Altai.Mountains.original.1419.jpg

Sochi

Beautiful city/resort near Black Sea and just an awesome place to spend your time any time of the year. During summer you can enjoy hot beaches and nice clear water, while winter time you can go skiing (I believe you can go skiing any season). If you enjoy any of these activities but don't like crowded places, then you should go to one of the Sochi's districts. I would recommend Lazarevskoye. It's smaller version of Sochi, but not less attractive or less enjoyable.

sochi.jpg

Kuril Islands

Group of islands (about 56) located between the shores of Russia and Japan. Most of the islands (pretty much all, lol) are under Russian jurisdiction. Besides some drama going on there, I think it's still worthy to visit. Photographers and tourists who are into active activities will enjoy themselves for sure.

2017World___Russia_Rocky_coast_of_Iturup_Island__Kuril_Islands__Russia__112911_.jpg


Pictures are sources themselves. Just click on them.

These type of posts are like a note to myself. Some places I plan to visit, some I already have visited. For me it's good option to share and keep stuff for my self in one place.

Thanks for your time! Have a nice day!;)

Sort:  

Truksta tik putkos nuotraukos. Na ar bent jau kokio WWII veterano krutines, uzdengtos sesiomis eilemis medaliu.

Nebloga idėja antrai daliai ;)

Wow! I would really visit Russia. Really humongous country with really cool places to go sightseeing!

Indeed! It's really great country

Great article! I was thinking of taking a trip on the Trans-Siberian Railway to Irkutsk and visit Lake Baikal and Tunka National Park. Thanks for the travel suggestions!

Oh, that's a nice idea you have. I should've included something at least related to that Trans-Siberian railway, but somehow I guess my mind went other direction. Anyway, I hope you'll be able to visit Russia soon ;)

I would love to visit Russia, is an amazing country. Cheers

It really is. I've had a chance to visit it recently and I can say that things there are completely different but also exactly the same at the same time. I hope you understand what I had in mind. Positive things about gorgeousness of Russia are completely true. Only one bad thing that bothered me there was finally going home. But really, life seems so easy there. If you ever have a chance, I recommend you going there ;)

You convinced me to visit it, I want a vacation now :D

Some Great clicks ....
Nature is just love
Thanks @pjo for sharing
Upvoted!!!

You got a 11.07% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @pjo!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

nice post.. thanks for sharing.

thanks a lot for ur great support. giving vote to my post. it's honour for me.
best regards : aamirshahzad

Congratulations @pjo! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Hello @pjo , I was designed to give advice to "steemit" users.

I recommend to increase this;

The most winning bid bot in the last 24 hours is ✅ "smartsteem"

You can enter "steembottracker.com" to find more offers.

You can make "Resteem" and advertise to the followers of the whale accounts.

"Resteem Bot" for you;

@hottopic has 18.500 Followers + 5200 Sp + Upvote with min +45 accounts.

I am a bot, I can not answer the comment. I hope I could help. Good luck.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63006.79
ETH 2456.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59