5 Must Visit Places In Greece

in #travel7 years ago

unnamed.jpg


Greece

Located in the very south of Europe, well known of its' hot and warm weather all year long. Mostly attracted by tourists from Europe, especially from Northern countries. But still has good reviews from all over the world. Besides main attracted object - beaches, it also has many other things to offer: tasty and unique food, breathtaking landscapes and cultural objects, museums and monuments of incredible history that is being taught in schools all over the world.


What you should know about Greece:

  • Capital city: Athens
  • Official Language: Greek
  • Currency: Euro (€)
  • Timezone: Eastern European Time (UTC+2)
    • Summer (DST)
    Eastern European Summer Time (UTC+3)
  • Drives on the right
  • Emergency number: 112

1. Zakynthos

Small piece of heaven on earth. Light blue water, amazing cliffs, rocks and underwater caves allows you to experience something brand new in your life. Although staying in this place might be quite expensive but it's definitely worth it.
maxresdefault.jpg

2. Meteora

This is just insane. Jaw-dropping nature and landscapes, first place I'm going to visit on my next trip to Greece. For a place like this hotels are pretty cheap starting from only 25€ a day.
rousanou-3.jpg

3. Delphi

Talking about Ancient Greece this is probably one of the most spectacular and one of the most visited object of Ancient Greek history. If you're even a little bit interested or somehow familiar with history, especially Greek's then I really recommend you to visit it!
ancient-ruins-of-delphi-and-the-sun-peaking-through-the-clouds.jpg

4. Zagori

Best and most attractive Greek national park. Perfect place for family or alone. Beautiful contrast of nature made and man made objects. Here you can experience various kinds of activities like cliff diving, expeditions around canyon or just stay and enjoy the incredible view.
maxresdefault (1).jpg

5. Parga

Reason I included this is because I visited it and got some experience.
Nice beaches, blue water and wonderful nature surrounding. Quite good variety of tasty and cheap ice cream. A lot of orange trees which was awesome for me since they're not growing in my country and are pretty expensive back there. How I've heard, hotels are quite expensive here as well, but I didn't face any problems since I was staying at my cousins hotel. Here's a link to it: https://www.facebook.com/Poilsis-Corfu-saloje-Graikijoje-1513901798826868/
parga-greece_1196265847.jpg


NOTE! In these type of posts, main featured objects are usually considered as natural. I might include some cities, towns or other man-made objects just because of their surroundings and of their connection with nature

P. S this type of posts are note for my self and that's why I continued. Some of places I plan to visit and some I have already visited. Anyways, thanks for reading!

P.P.S Images are sources itself, just press on them!

Thanks for Reading!

Pj.1..gif

Sort:  

Great place. I hope someday i can visit that beautiful places. Thank you for sharing

Excellent sharing with beautiful pictures and videos. Although my upvote has low worth but for appreciation upvote & Resteemed @pjo

Thanks a lot! Glad you really liked it!

Great pictures and content. I would love to visit Greece.

Greece is a beautiful country
Nice videos and pictures

Lovely photos! The 20 Meteora Greek monasteries were built between the fourteenth and sixteenth centuries on rock pillars 1300 feet above the ground. The only way for the monks to reach them was by rope ladder.

Thanks man for sharing such a wonder full places details keep sharing :)

A great flag, a beautiful place and great post @pjo.

Thanks! :)

I'm so excited I want to share it since I love greece this is excellent to stimulated me to learn greek as well besides I'do love to share it with others as well.

This deserves some attention. Upvoted and resteemed :]

Glad you think so! Thanks ;)

Visited 2 out of 5 ! damn it, i have to come back asap :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58180.92
ETH 2477.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42