5 Must Visit Places In Croatia

in #travel6 years ago

unnamed.jpg

Croatia -

located in the southern side of Europe with city Zagreb standing as its capital. It borders Adriatic Sea by even 1777 km (1100 miles) in length and has population of over 4 million people. A country well known of its incredibly interesting culture, tasty and unique food and warm weather compared to most of the European countries.


Plitvice National Park

It is often referred as a wonder of the world and we can definitely see why. This wonderful National park allows its tourists to experience unique nature and bunch of activities there. You can chose whether you want to spend your time there calmly or whether you want to spend it actively. You can choose from variety of different activities like boat trips, hiking, biking and many more.

Plitvice.Lakes.National.Park.original.3782.jpg

Dubrovnik

Real treasure for history lovers. Objects like castles, streets, plazas and palaces stand there from way back to 10th century and are in really good shape. It's also a good place for photographers, especially street photographers, to practice and experience.

croatia-wallpaper-hd-28592-29312-hd-wallpapers.jpg

Krka National Park

Another amazing National park located in Croatia - Krka. Place well known of its incredible nature objects - waterfalls. I can not transfer even smallest part of the feeling you get once you're there. If I will ever have chance to visit this country again, I'm definitely going back here.

national-park-krka1.jpg

Split

Magnificent city, which is definitely worth your visit there. Doesn't matter who you are: tourist, artist, photographer or an adrenaline thirsty person, you will find what to do there for sure. Besides all its incredible architectural miracles, it also can also show you jaw-dropping nature all around. If you ever get a chance to visit Croatia, be sure to visit this place.

Split3.jpg

Makarska

One of the best destinations to go to enjoy white sand beaches and crystal clear blue waters. Only 60 km away from city Split. This city is a great option to choose if you want to spend time with your family or friends. Even tho I'm not fan of beaches, this one got my attention.

ZljS26E.jpg


NOTE! These type of posts are a note for myself. Some places I'd like to visit or I'm planning to visit or I already have visited.

For image sources just press on the pictures.

Thanks for reading! Shout out to all users from Croatia!

Pj.1..gif

Sort:  

Thank you for such an informative publication, with a lot of beautiful photos and videos!

Croatia is beautiful! I was there only once but i definitely want to back there!

Yes, it's very beautiful ... for example: Split and the area around this city :-)

It definitely is! Well.. I hope you finally will have a chance to visit it again!;)

too bad krka is there but not sibenik "fortress city" who is 15mins away .even khalessi recognize it :(

Croatia is definitely worth a visit. Visited 2 times, would visit for a third, because i haven't been to some places you mentioned. And there are a lot more you haven't written about.

Indeed! Croatia is an amazing land. I would write more, but I kinda want to stick up to 5 places per post. Want to keep it simple and short.
Thanks for your feedback!

A place i want to visit for sure!

u should visit bulgaria great place

I was in Croatia there is beautiful ♥

Very interesting)

Hey Croatia is one hell of a lovely country, soon I'll be living next to it, looking forward to visit the plitvice waterfalls again, I went backpacking in croatia a few years ago three weeks went from zagreb all the way down to dubrovnik.....great adventure that was back than..nice people good food, lot's of things to visit....go croatia!

Being to Croatia just once but I'd definitely like to visit krka national park, got to know about it after my first visit and I have read extensively about it now

Thanks Pjo , I'm about to visit Croatia month and I'll definitely add few more places to our trip : ) .

Thanks for the introduction to some interesting places in Croatia @pjo, it was insightful and it's convinced me even more that Croatia is definitely worth a visit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87