You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cars, bikes and parmesan cheese in Bologna, Italy.

in #travel7 years ago

WOW pretty cool man. Have you heard of the brand Lancia? My friend here in SA has a Lancia Integrale. At one point it was the best rally car in the world. I think the car I would most like to get is the Rolls Royce Ghost Series II, have you seen it?

I tend to believe the whole thing about playing music to animals. I also think you can do the same with plants. I think it has been proven scientifically actually.

Sort:  

Hey @pjcswart, thanks for reading my post. Yes, I've heard of the Lancia. The 1980's Lancia Rally 037 was an amazing beast in Group B. Won the WRC in 1983! Nice machine. I think I've got a picture I took of it in action here at a rally a few years ago. (Not WRC, just a local comp). It's owned by one the wealthy people in my city.

I'm vaguely familiar with the RR Ghost. Nice car. Well out of my price range though! :)

Interesting. RR Ghost Series is around 360k USD i think. Are Lancia's pretty valuable?

I think an ex-rally Lancia would fetch a lot of money. I'm not sure though. That RR in AUD would be somewhere around a million bucks I think based if the USD price you mentioned. Again, not sure. I'd rather do a small property development than by that RR though.

Interesting, are you a big car fan? Why do you think they are so valuable?

Not a big car fan. I like guns more. They are valuable because people attach a value to items that make them feel a certain way. People also like to be perceived by others in a particular way consequently they feel they need certain things to assist with growing others' perception. Cars, houses, designer handbags...The list goes on.

Yeah I know it is a trap. It just never ends, there is always the next thing. Have you seen Wall Street: Money Never Sleeps. One guy asks the other guy, how much is enough, what is your number, everyone has a number? And then he says "More." Thats it. Thats all he said.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65092.40
ETH 3470.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50