The little girl behind me couldn't see the fireworks at the Eiffel Tower on Bastille Day, so i gave her some help.

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

On July 14th, 1789, the French people stormed Bastille Castle and commenced a revolution that would forever change the world as we know it. 228 years later, I drank wine all day, saw the oldest and largest military parade in Europe, and had an old Chinese woman ask me to hold her daughter so she could see the fireworks at the Eiffel Tower.

She was standing behind me with her daughter during the fireworks display at the Eiffel Tower during the Bastille day festivities on the Champs de Mars (the fields in front of the tower). She tapped me on the shoulder to ask me if i could help her little girl see the show. With a cup of rosé in one hand, I tossed her onto my shoulders so she could have a better view.

The only English words she knew how to say where "thank you" and she repeated it the entire time she was up there.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot | IPFS | Google Play

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61865.17
ETH 3411.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48