You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Eagle's Nest: The Kehlsteinhaus in the Bavarian Alps

in #travel7 years ago

Great post about this part of history! I own the "Band of Brothers" series and watched the movies several times. I just love the Eagles nest scenes. Guess I'll have to visit the place some day.

Sort:  

We stayed in Salzburg and did several things there as well as the Eagle's Nest. I'll do a post about the Ice Caves near there too someday. It's a great spot. We were there for 6 days but one could easily spend 7-10 days in the area I think. Thanks for reading and for commenting.

My pleasure! Thanks for sharing this with us. I look forward to see the other post about the area. This is not to far away from us and I think my rv will stand in the area some day! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 63875.92
ETH 2747.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65